Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

a partridge on a pear tree....

or rather a peach on a peach tree!!

My  workshop has been postponed because two of the teachers have gone for a youth conference to Kitwe in the Copper belt. I got a phone call late last night, so it will be the week after next instead!  I am actually relieved in one way because I was not 100% prepared and I like to be well prepared!  On Sunday I leave for Chipata for our annual church meeting and will be there for a week, then I will come back and do the workshop! 
 
Today I was helping to put together the agenda for the church meeting and then I had a walk around and the peaches are beginning to ripen on the tree next door.  The birds are enjoying them!  Its a shame, the lady who lives next door has a real orchard and yet much of the fruit goes to waste!
 

I just watched the eclipse on the internet - incredible!  Wish I had been there to see it first hand!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.