African violet .....

...... and at the garden centre this little Potentilla was just asking to be blipped , so , here it is.
The African Violet it to replace the beautiful one that I over watered ( silly me, I was so cross with myself ). It is a pretty one but I really like the deep Violet colour , as there were only these and a deep pink one I choose this one.
The day has been one long shop, getting final things for the wedding and the usual Sainsbury's shop plus this forced garden centre trip. I must say I've " punished my back " AGAIN!! Still let's hope it recovers as I do my grandson ( the Saturday groom) who is back on antibiotics but is holding up , I hope .
The trial must be taking its toll on my daughter "C" who's son was murdered in February . Thoughts and prayers going her way.
It's not cold but the sun only showed her face for a short while . Really hoping for dry weather for Saturday .

Thankful ...... for a rest now after the punishing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.