Our Next Chapter

By SnappyHQ

Another day another beach

Today the children said they wanted to go back to the beach, so we did. We went to the inland beach at Rutland water. The weather has been iffy with lots of cloud but it's been warm and the children had fun. We made sand castles and pheebs asked me to recreate the Jet Ski my friend made her on the beach in Hunstanton a while back. We only had tiny spades with us today though so it was only a 1 seater!

We had a picnic and good play in the park before finally leaving for home at 4pm.

At bedtime this evening I was just on my way downstairs after saying good night to the children when Xander came back out of his room. My initial thought was "oh what now?!" But he just came over to me and said "I had a really good day mummy" and gave me cuddle. What a little heartbreaker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.