Happy Housewarming

Not mine ;-) 

It turned out bright and sunny this morning, even though it's really cold at night at around 11 degrees! Most definitely Autumnal.

I reluctantly went to a fitness class with my mum. It was ok, but not exactly my thing! I did enjoy the waltz, samba and salsa- I've started the ball rolling to go back to dancing agin, but I'm still waiting on lessons to be organised.

When we got home it was really stormy, with rolls of thunder and torrential rain. Fortunately the sun came out before I had to go out. 

In the evening I went to Jo's housewarming. She's moved to South East London not too far from London Bridge, but I had to take an overground train to reach her. It wasn't obvious which train to take from Waterloo East, so I wasted nearly 40 mins there before the right one came along. I felt a bit stressed as I felt a bit out of my comfort zone, but I was fine once I got there.

We had a really nice evening. Jo's bought a ground floor flat which is beautifully decorated, with high ceilings and a lovely feeling of space. There was a nice group of us, and although we planned to barbecue in the garden, we ended up being all cosy inside as it was freezing! 

I could have sat there all night, but around 11pm, E, M and I started our trek back to the station. Getting home was fine, much easier than getting there. 

A really nice evening was had by all. The only downside for me was someone actually vomited on the Vomit Comet! So gross! Into the litter bin! I wanted to get up and move but since I was only one stop from home I reluctantly stayed put! 

Bluergh! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.