New phone, new blues

Update: I did manage to find one photo I'd posted to Telegram before my phone wiped out my photos from the day. This is on the top of the Black Mount looking north-easterly with the rest of the Pentland chain in the distance.

Took my new iphone out whilst I walked the Black Mount and walked around Ian Hamilton Finlay's Little Sparta. Spectacular views from the Black Mount. Really very special.

All 85 photos gone when I updated phone because Bridge wouldn't recognise photos on the phone.

Every new bit of kit has these absurd problems. This absurd waste of time. This absurd anger, frustration and hatred for these vast, super-rich companies that don't, in the end, give a shit.

The new Iphone I have has - an SE - has a 12MP camera. But the uploaded photos I am getting on my computed are less than 300KB. Because they are made small for Apple's Cloud storage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.