Well oil be .....

A damp start to put it politely ! Once it stopped tipping down , went over next door to tag calves.
Then had an afternoon of running round as Dad's taxi and collecting various parts etc. A load of seed barley arrived in just as I came home so had it to empty.
Spent a while dismantling the auto chain oiler on the baler which stopped working on Monday. It gives all the drive chains a squirt of oil every time a bale is made .
Once I had drained all the oil out the reservoir ( most of which ended up my arm ) then disconnecting the 8 wee pipes and dismantling the pump I discovered the wee gauze inside had broken. Luckily I had a spare one so have it all back together and working again. I also have lovely soft skin thanks to all the oil up to my elbows !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.