View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Socks,socks and more socks

This is kind of blip that you keep when it is a rainy day and you are not out anywhere. This is all the socks I knitted when I was staying down in Airdrie looking after my daughter. I used every scrap of wool and made the little socks out of the leftovers.
I day in the house as we were waiting for the builder to come and pick up his check before it went out of date as we had had it for nearly six months. He has organized the painter to come and hopefully that will be tomorrow.
I finished the shawl I was doing but haven't blocked it out yet. Maybe manage that tonight on the floor of the empty room.
Now I don't know what to do.
Weather was dry this morning but the rain came in the afternoon and I see we are in for some gales.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.