View

Glad to have finished my 3rd sleep-in in a row, I shot off like a greyhound from the traps in the direction of home. A quick hello to Gorgeous before I set off again in the direction of horses.

Mrs Billy went really well for me. Starting off with groundwork to improve on her 'whoa' (once she's going, she doesn't like to stop...But the problem is really only ever from walk to halt). I then climbed aboard and schooled her, feeling a definite difference in her balance and rhythm.  Billy was delighted to be up next and we worked on lots of transitions, improving his responsiveness...Well that's the idea anyway :)
They then went another ride out in the trailer - Billy is pretty much over his traveling issues, fingers crossed.

The afternoon was devoted to enjoying the weather and the views walking north from Yesnaby with Gorgeous and the woofers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.