Beewriter

By Beewriter

Those were the days, my friend

Look what I bought the other day!! They take me back......

I also see that there are new stamps out...classic toys! I might just have to buy a set. They include....Sindy. I loved my Sindy doll, I wish I still had her and the Pippa dolls too. Spirograph....great fun to draw crazy circles for about five minutes before you'd reached your peak. Fuzzy Felt....my sister used to love this, we had a few different sets, I only remember the farm one and the zoo one. Meccano...the best building set ever. 


We were talking about childhood toys at work the other day too....space hoppers, wooden stilts, clackers, Tiny Tears.....those were the days!

It was a good day today, we had a laugh. Some of the team are meeting in town tomorrow....drinks, food, drinks....it might get messy lol. I'm off for five days....yahooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.