Return to the North

By Viking

All is calm .... really!

I am happy to report that I have managed to keep alive 1 x cat, 2x guinea pigs, 1 x Russian hamster for a whole week. This was in the end a close run thing! After my evening walk yesterday I went into the kitchen to see the cat sitting licking her lips at the fridge freezer. Within a few seconds I saw the reason why - the bloody hamster had escaped and was under the fridge freezer!
Managed to get the cat out the kitchen and into the garden then shut all access doors while I tried to coax the hamster out. A bit of food and a tea towel sufficed and she was soon back in her cage. How the bloody hell she escaped I do not know. All doors on the cage were firmly shut I tested them to make sure I hadn't left one loose. Anyway she seemed quite excited for a while but then slunk into her bed after her failed bid for freedom. The cat mooched back in this morning for her dry biscuits (not as yummy as ginger ninja hamster but will save some scolding by 3 kids if their pet had been munched!)
I headed home this morning and this afternoon I went for a walk around the block. I really liked these hay bales in foreground and background. Was going to photoshop in the hamster but it spoiled the shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.