Cluster

We had an interesting discussion yesterday about an appropriate collective noun for Lothian bus drivers (gathered at the Elm Row stop, waiting to start their shifts). An acceleration, suggested Mr A. Good effort.

So here is a group of fungi on the Water of Leith. It was damp and muggy today - ideal growing weather. There's probably twice as much of the stuff now, compared to this morning. I was on the way back from having my hair cut, and it was raining steadily. Only much later on did it dry up and brighten up.

I finally think I've kicked this bloody cough into touch today, but I've equally felt pretty droopy most of the day.

It's been a funny old day. Our stuff is dispatched. I discovered that I made an omission in June that was potentially costly, but has now been fixed. And it's not long now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.