Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Out of breath

Spent the day running around Edinburgh trying to get passable shots of the Edinburgh skyline for a website I'm working on. This involved running up the Scott monument, and back down again, in about 15 minutes, rattling of 15 - 20 shots from each of the four viewing platforms. Two things occurred to me, firstly that either the top set of stairs was wider 12 years ago or I was narrower, and secondly that I'm not fit enough to run up and back down the Scott monument.

As a result I spotted the seats in the little room on the first level on the way back down and literally collapsed into them as a combination of exhaustion, overheating and dizziness caught up with me. I leaned my head back as I caught my breath and today?s blip became obvious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.