HareBrain

By HareBrain

The 3 Musketeers

Two of my very special girlfriends and I make up the 'Three Musketeers' - all with our Birthdays in February and all Aquarians. To refer to type we are all very fond of the arts, music, photography and all slightly.... off the wall. The other two hit their Birthdays last year with a 7 in front of the 0. I am not very far behind - just 15 months to go. But none of us give way to sitting back and letting a few aches and pains get the better of us. Ergo I gave all that walking in Tenerife last week my very best shot, even though my dear companion, #1 daughter is fit and walks very fast and I spend most of every day sitting at a desk in front of a computer!!

The two Aquarians and I have been good friends for some 25 years and been on many photo shoots, art courses, fab family get-togethers, nights out (!) to name but a few of the things we get up to but recently have not been able to spend much time together due to geographical differences and work. We do, however, make a point of getting together every February and last year we met in Nantwich, Cheshire which is a lovely town to take photos in and many coffee and wine establishments to take refreshment in and talk, talk & talk and catch up.

The 'Saxman' you see here is a pastel rendition after the very wonderful Marsha Hammel marshawhich Brenda (one of the 3 Musketeers) painted and gave to me for a Birthday present some years ago after HareBrain thought it would be a good idea to take up playing the saxophone in mid-life having been to a Paul Carrack (Mike & the Mechanics) concert and falling in love with the sax player and the sax. Luckily I had played piano as a child and learnt to read music so learning to play the instrument wasn't too painful - but playing it well is another story! I still play in a show band in Shrewsbury. Which reminds me band rehearsals have started again and I will miss all of September. Need to get a wiggle on and do some practise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.