Fae Robert Tait's Hill

Another beautiful day.  The sun has been shining most of the day, cloudy for a bit in the afternoon.  It's been warm again.

My weekend off.  I slept well this morning, and finally got out with Sammy after breakfast.  Met mam and Elise in the afternoon I'm Lerwick and then we headed out west for a run.  It's been  a quiet evening at home watching the rugby.  

We decided to head to Unifirth, where granny Margaret grew up.  Our family have been in this area for over 400 years, with Patrick o Unifirth being the oldest on record, and mam named after him.  This is up the hill from Unifirth, and I like to think I'm looking over what my ancestors saw.  There's very little change, apart from a few new houses at Fogrigarth in the distance.  Taken from Robert Tait's Hill, West Burrafirth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.