Beewriter

By Beewriter

Pride Parade

Oh Lordy, it was hard getting up this morning, but I managed it. I went into town with Mary to watch the Gay Pride Parade. There were soooo many people and the parade lasted nearly two hours. It was 'hangover headache' too loud with whistles and music and drums and sirens, but the colours and the fun and the outlandishly exotic costumes were wonderful. 

I took hundreds of pics and to choose just one was soooo difficult, in fact I've put a few others in the extras, I have others on Facebook. 

We had a little mooch around the vintage fair in the Cathedral, but I was fading fast by then, so we headed home. 

Pat picked me up and we nipped round to see Carole for a cuppa...well she offered wine but I would rather stick pins in my eyes. Tomorrow I shall feel normal....I hope lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.