Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Surimono and Ukuleles

Early swim at 8.30am today with my daughter.  Bray seafront was preparing for the sumo wrestlers 5k marathon in aid of local cancer charity Purple House, which I support.

Breakfast

Caught the bus into town (Dublin) to visit the Chester Beatty Library for the final day of Japanese Print Exhibition (it has been running since March) - Surimono (the Art of Friendship) - I am glad I made it as the prints are lovely.

Dublin centre was buzzing as the semi-final between Dublin and Tyrone was on today (GAA Football) in Croke Park .... the Dubs versus the countryboys, and the Dubs won - so a dream final between Dublin and Mayo in mid-September.

Then I lashed out to Dun Laoghaire to hear some ukulele music (www.ukulehooley.com). Wow Dun Laoghaire was fair buzzing.   Among some great acts was a jammimg session including the audience - many of whom had their own ukuleles.   My extra is from there.

I am home now - eating sweet'n'sour duck and watching dvd with my daughter.

A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.