Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Spoiled for choice

Last year I didn't come near using up all my 'extras' on Blip; this year I'm in danger of running out of them soon! I saw that the steam engine 'Tornado' was going to be passing not too far away so went over for a look. I got a reasonable position in a field by the track alongside a few other photographers who all positioned themselves to ensure we were not in each others' way. Just as the train came into sight a young brat in a bright yellow T-shirt ran down in front of us all and ruined all our shots. I just managed one without the little darling in the shot and have added it as an extra.

Driving back I came across this memorial to US airmen who were lost in the 2nd World War. They were stationed at RAF Steeple Morden where this is sited. The base closed in the late 1940's and little can be seen of it now, but I thought this was quite a moving tribute.

Just about to get back in the car and up drove a Combine Harvester and separately, it's harvesting blades. They pulled in next to me and proceeded to attach the blade to the machine before setting to work. Yet more Blip material; a second extra.

Bet I can't find anything to take a picture of tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.