Instography

By Instography

Monday

There's no obvious reason why fitting a new tap in the kitchen should lead to the drain blocking so it's not my fault but it was still me who got to start the week by puddling around in manky drain water and ramming some flexible hose round the bend to clear the thing. And it stank. Eventually the combination of hot water, sodium hydroxide and some aggressive oxygen stuff cleared it. Works better than it ever has.

Other than that, two brews and some beer moved around but the shed is now officially full, at least until I transfer some of it into casks and bottles. I'm now eyeing up the big shelves in the garage and wondering how easy it would be to pump beer 150 feet down the garden.

This is my good friend Hallertauer Hersbrucker that goes in a lovely little Belgian beer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.