Adéu!

Phew - I've backblipped our holiday! Starting here if you're interested...

The crazy Navalón party finished early last night, so we were able to sleep from 2,30am!
We spent the morning packing and cleaning...Asha pottered around the land taking photos. She also painted another pine cone for our host, Jesus. He came over with a huge container of his own olive oil!! I am absolutely delighted!! I shall think of this beautiful place whenever I use it! 
We'll miss him & this place...it's been a wonderful holiday, and we'll certainly be back & most definitely keep in touch with Jesus.
The ferry journey home was smooth...and it was lovely to come back to our little flat.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) The luxury of a holiday. How fantastic to just be able to take a week out & rest!
2) The olive oil from Jesus! I use olive oil for all sorts, hair, skin, cooking... He couldn't have given us a better gift if he'd tried! (He's also sent us home with fresh beans, potatoes & onions!)
3) Danny unloading the car of all our stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.