Lenore

By Lenore

An apple a day

The eldest woke up tired and grumpy, he was a bit of a horror and took most of it out on his brother.  Aside from tiredness, the big problem seemed to be that we had to go and give the horse in the field an apple.  My (limited) experience says that whenever it's a bad day, the best thing to do is go out, it cures everything for everyone, so down we went to give Avril the horse an apple (again, it's almost a daily event).  Lucky Avril, although her apple was half eaten by the time she got it today.   I had the youngest on my back, and I foolishly picked the eldest up singing nursery rhymes with him - my tired, but slightly better humoured child was carried all the way home, only about half a mile, but I think I earned my lunch.  

Pretty quiet day, the husband did emerge to mow the grass.  I started cutting out fabric for much needed blinds and didn't get very far, apart from concluding it was a little more complicated than initially anticipated.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.