Another Bee..

.. I must have used that title hundreds of times by now!

I have been a busy bee myself today and have hardly had time to think about the camera.

It's good to be busy, I'm not complaining.

And, for a change I'm ahead with dinner. Wearing my Domestic Goddess demeanour (and a little bit of roux).
It made me think though, how researching (anything really, but especially) recipes has changed over the years. These days we tend to look on line. Years ago I used to make notes on every recipe I liked, and kept a fairly organised (yes, I do hear guffaws from those who know me) recipe system. I still do. It was gratifying to look up 'Summer Garden Pie' today on line and find nothing remotely like the dish I know and love of that name.

So, here's to good old-fashioned paper and pen (and what I laughingly call) filing.
And here's to a lovely 'fresh from the garden' vegetable dish, bound together with parsley sauce with a crunchy cheese and herb crust.
Summer Garden Pie R Us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.