My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Soggy day

It's been quite a cool, soggy day, quite a contrast to the last week of scorching days.

It's the last day of my school holidays (in fact my colleagues went back today but I don't work on a Wednesday... and we usually go swimming but it's not on at the moment).

We couldn't get out in the garden or to the park due to the weather so I did a quick online search for any drop-in toddler groups or classes going on this morning... we went to "Mucky Munchkins" and L had quite the sensory overload! She coped very well... painting, water play, coloured rice (photo), foam, chalk, etc. Her favourite thing was me blowing the foam so it was like it was snowing... such giggles!

I was even served a cuppa and a biscuit - this NEVER usually happens at a baby class!

L slept very well for her afternoon nap - I had to wake her up after 2.5 hours! I had a girlfriend over for the afternoon so it was great to have some toddler-free catch up time with her.

All in all, despite the weather, we made a good day of it.

Back to work tomorrow... roll on half term, eh?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.