Becoming A Chore

"Live To Work or Work To Live"

I guess we'd all like to retire and do the things we enjoy but kitting out our children for University and the Army means it's still about seven months away for me and even then I guess I'll be subsidising Samantha during her University years but that's why I have a 'T' shirt which states;
"Bank Of Dad".

The media is full of "so proud of my son/daughter and their results, my little 'Jack/Jill' have worked so hard"

My own take on all this fuss about results is that life isn't results driven, you continue to learn and develop your entire life, it's about experiences, good and bad, it's about trying different things and sampling what life has to offer.

I'm happy that both Samantha and Joshua are well rounded young people, happy with what their futures hold, content to make their way in the world. They have tried everything they have wanted to and are ready to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.