Wading

Thought she might be in trouble but apparently not.  She was just investigating.

I was out and about today for the first time in nearly two weeks.  I did some shopping, had lunch with a friend and went to see the doctor who told me several interesting things.  First, I'm very likely to be sore for months; second, a medication I'm taking causes extreme fatigue, and third; another medication I'm taking causes weight gain by slowing down metabolism.  I was not amused, mostly because I keep falling asleep in the afternoons, and I've gained 20 pounds.  I wanted so badly to ask him why he didn't mention those things when he prescribed the medications but I was afraid I wouldn't have been able to do it in a ladylike fashion.  He did tell me I could stop taking them.  So hopefully, I'll perk up a bit but I'm willing to bet it will take me a lot longer to take the 20 pounds off than it did to put them on.  

In the ongoing saga of my family history, the book I bought and blipped a couple days ago revealed that Great-grandpapa had a fling with a young beautiful actress in his theatrical company.  She took off for England and came back with a baby girl.  No attempt was made to hide the truth (bravo for that) and Great-grandmother was apparently not deterred by this and the whole group went on acting together.  You gotta love 'em.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.