AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

Chivalry?

In every job I've had, there's been an element of skivvying. Got a shit job? Yes I'll sort it out for you, leave it with me.

However, today I have been told by three separate people (more senior to me) that despite what some other people (more senior to me) might think - and they don't necessarily think it because they're mean - it is not my job to lay my cloak over the puddle so they don't get soggy feet. I did not create said puddle, nor am I the one trying to cross it. Therefore, whilst it would be helpful of me to assist them in finding a spare cloak to use, that is the extent of my responsibility.

It remains to be seen how the other people (more senior to me) take this...

x

ps this is a different puddle...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.