Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

What a grey day

The Oxfam shop was very quiet this morning. As confidence grew that the dry start was 'set to last' we became busier. I suppose it was a respite from yesterday's downpours, welcome, though it proved to be brief. It has been raining hard again since mid afternoon. I kept busy indoors with this and that and much staring out of the window wondering if we will have any dry weather again before the weekend.
Tonight I am driving up the A19 to Billingham for rehearsal but need to check the roads before I set off as there have been road closures in the direction I need to travel. Providing I get there a cheerful evening lies ahead.
I am trying to ignore these depressing grey days and remember that up above the clouds the sun is shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.