Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Last Day of My Course

I can't believe how quick the days have gone and Friday came around too soon.
Last chance to head out to Rhue to gather some information in our sketchbooks to take back to the studio to finish our work.
Some sensible people choose to stay in the studio and finish their work.
I headed out to Rhue with several others but we had to finally admit defeat as we had several very heavy rain showers and I looked as though I had been swimming by the time I  got back to Kittie's car.
After lunch we had a couple of hours to put the final touches to our work.
We then had a critique of the work on show before selected guests arrived at the studio for drinks and nibbles.
My extra shows the work of my friend Mo who I met on the course.
She is an art teacher in Newcastle and I just loved her delicate work.
Needless to say she was far too sensible to head outdoors on the Friday morning.
I had a great time on the course and if there is something I will take away from it is the importance of keeping a sketchbook and how great it is to paint outdoors :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.