Cho Mee

The way to go home (sorry).

Cho Mee is a Chinese/Oriental supermarket on Mill Rd that I have been using for year. The folks that run it are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Anyway I was in there to get some ingredients for dinner on Saturday and also to stop up on Green Curry stuff. I've been making green curry for years, I used to make the paste from scratch until a chef friend told me just to buy it (Mae Poy, that's the paste not the chef). I hadn't been in there for a while and they have had a bit of a move round so I couldn't find anything, I'd also forgotten to make a list so the shopkeeper (who will not let me take his photo no matter how nicely I ask) shouted out ingredients and told me where to find them. 'Lime leaves, freezer 7', 'ginger on the shelf by the front door', 'no not that one, the one right in front of your face'. By the end of I had done several laps of the shop much to his amusement. 

The Curry had better be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.