Ward Hill; Hoy

Sadly CMC’s mother’s health is gradually declining which means she cannot get on the ferry now.  My mother, who has just had a fall and is covered in bruises, was keen to see CMC’s mother.  My mother is also now not fit for the ferry from Stromness.  So I took my mother on the Ro-ro from Houton across to the Hoy so they could meet up.

CMC’s mother is getting great medical support from the surgery in Longhope.  My mother also gets great support from the Stromness Surgery.

On the way home I took my Mum for messages and she was delighted when she found a £20 note.  She didn’t realise I’d dropped it two seconds earlier and it floated into her eyeline.  Otherwise she would have been straight down the road to the Flatty.

Thanks for previous folk who have asked for CMC’s mother.

Attached is a view of the D1976 which travels from the Head into Hoy.  A very infrequently travelled road.  Even Jack Kerouac gave it a miss. 

Must fly - it’s time for the Six-Five Special.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.