Views of my world

By rosamund

Compulsory

Some funny people suggested yesterday that I shouldn't worry about blipping every day as it's not compulsory and I even got the feeling that my poor wee bottom of the barrel Fred substitute wouldn't have been missed had he not been there.

I've noticed lots of folk backing away from blip in recent months and although I understand it's not compulsory and Joe won't give me forty lashes if I don't blip every single day I'm loving the fact that I have a permanent record of my existence, mine and my families, even the mundane and boring parts. Traditional photo albums are always filled with the high points of family life, special occasions, high days and holidays. I like that the blip experience gives me an opportunity to reflect on every aspect of normal daily life and capture that in my journal so I can look back on it and reflect some more.

Thankfully not every day is like yesterday and something made me turn on to the esplanade at the exact moment this splendid ship set sail - Norwegian Princess I think, allowing me to capture her bathed in the last rays of the setting sun with what looked like a roof of clouds on the sky.

Work was productive and the evening was relaxing, starting to plan ahead for the birthday extravaganza this weekend - fewer sugar-hyped girls than last year, but I suspect more chocolate to be consumed, the shopping list starts : hot chocolate, pain au chocolat, chocolate spread, chocolate cake...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.