Kit's Year

By Kit267

When The Rest Of The Garden Is Closing Down...

I expected to wake up a bit stiff and sore after yesterday's tough walk...I don't know if it was the pre-match training or the hot bath afterwards, but I was feeling fine this morning!

I was up and out early to work Milo, who worked really well and is really starting to fill out and build up his muscles. Unfortunately, as well as outwards, he's also still growing upwards and is going to end up being a lot bigger than I originally anticipated....that's one of the reasons that I am so keen to make sure he has good manners and is easy to handle.

I have blipped this flower before as it is one of my garden favourites, especially as it is just starting to flower and it smells so fragrant when the rest of the garden is closing down for autumn. Today in the sunshine, it was covered in bees and butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.