Murmuration

By Murmuration

Stained glass butterfly

I know I've probably posted similar ones recently but I loved the way the sun was shining through the wings.
So, managed to get things sorted after yesterdays disaster. Hired a car, which necessitated catching the 7.30 am bus and then had a three mile walk to the car hire place but that was okay as it was a beautiful morning and it was great to be out. Quite a nice car I've got for the weekend - a Ford Focus, quite nippy. Loaded it with son and mountain bike and headed off to Aonach Mhor for the day. Callum met up with a friend who lives on the west and they had a great time until he got a puncture. I went for a walk in search of fungi and was pretty disappointed to find hardly any. Strange when there are so many over here on the east.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.