Sieze the day

By Mario

Blowin in the Wind

Farwell to an old freind who is now free and blowin in the wind. A former Colleague I was proud to serve with in St John Ambulance was in the UK on a return trip she thaught would never happen, home to reunite with Family and Freinds. Linda Sandbrook-Scott Serving Sister Order of St John and First Aid Instructor. I was at the Sydney Olympics in 2000 as part of a 35 Person contingent from New Zealand St John Ambulance. This is where I met Linda and when Marie and I moved to Timaru I spent some time working with Linda and quite often bump into her in the Street. Linda had a fall and died as a result of the head injury she recieved. Farwell Linda be free and as the words of Bod Dylan say The Answer my freind is Blowin in the Wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.