Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2017 Thursday -- Ended August in ER

I blacked-out in my second morning class. Then I spent the afternoon in ER.

This has been the first week of school. I am teaching 5 classes; 3 are required, 2 are overtime. I blacked-out in the last 40 minutes of my last class. I could feel it coming on and tried to calmly sit down in the instructor's chair and not panic my students. Tried to get the last 3 handouts passed to them, all while I continued to talk and to fan myself with a piece of paper.

Next thing I knew, I was coming to and surrounded by students and the Cal Fire EMTs were there instantly. Then the ambulance. Mr. Fun arrived next; I spent the afternoon in ER at Kaiser. An EKG, chest X-ray, and blood work all provided the evidence that my heart is healthy, no heart attack, no stroke, no diabetes, no blood sugar issues. Personally, I think not eating breakfast was a stupid thing for me when I had a full morning 8:15-12:35 in the classroom (only excuse--I was in a hurry).

Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.