Cucumber Curiosity

I took 'proper' photos today, but these phone snaps are far more representative of the day & will be better for my memories!
This last week or 2, having Nate at the dinner table has been worse than having a dog!! He stares at us eating and makes all the right noises! Today we decided to let him begin sucking/chewing on finger foods...namely carrot & cucumber. He loved it! He sent himself cross-eyed trying to watch his carrot AND suck it! Ha! Very entertaining!
Later whilst Danny was in the prison, Asha, Nate & I went out to get some bits...I had to get imaginative to coax Asha out, so we made a 'treasure' list of things she had to find whilst we wandered. She loved it, I'll definitely employ that tactic again! We also popped in to see a new exhibition at a local gallery.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Danny taking Asha swimming, giving me a chance to get out & write an email or 2.
2) Asha's enthusiasm (it can be matched by her apathy at times)...she LOVED searching for the things on her list!
3) Nate's joy at this new adventure! He has an exciting world of food ahead of him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.