The one that got away

A day spent wandering around Portobello, taking more pictures of art and artists. My 'Face of the Art Walk' set is building up nicely. So many to choose from  - I could blow my whole extra hundred for the year this weekend. Amidst all the portraits of artists I liked this one - this woman is one of the Bridge Pottery Collective and makes beautiful fish that have been a feature of the Art Walk every year. When I asked if I could take her picture she was concerned there was an empty hook on the wall behind her s she had sold one of the fish earlier in the afternoon and she didn't have replacement. It seemed much better to leave the hook as the one that got away! As well as going round the site-specific works, the Art In Shops  and the Art Houses and paying a visit to the Meadows Yard Nature Reserve to see them doing cyanotypes I also took in a bit of a guided sensory walk, with talk of flaneurs and Walter Benjamin, and caught up with my friend S while she was down to get a taste of the Art Walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.