Snow Down Under

By snowy

MURKY DAY:

At 9am I measured 12 mm of rain & it has been raining all afternoon. There is new snow on Mt Roy, only a skiff, but it makes me nervous........my Apricot tree is laden with blossom & we're bound to get a good frost or two. Wouldn't that rip your ration book ? That is a flowering cherry at the bottom of the garden - not the Apricot ! Lovely Nangee sent me a tuber of her pink dahlia which I am tickled pink over ! I planted it this morning in a well soaked garden so it should romp ahead. I thank her sincerely.
Still having problems with the commenting. Some of you will remember, a couple of years ago, by mistake, I had two journals - Snowy & Snowie. I have unticked the Snowie box, but it is the other one that alludes me. Seems I'll go with the flow ?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.