SeaGypsy

By SeaGypsy

A day off and more garlic planting.

YOWZA, I love my new shift schedule. Working four ten hour day shifts gives me an extra weekday off. Today I am planting a couple more varities of garlic.
One is an Heirloom variety of garlic passed through the years through the Cherokee Indian community. "Fresh it's hot and spicy, but the heat doesn't linger too long. Cooked it's nice and sweet and rarely hot. A WONDERFUL everyday garlic."

I am going to have a lot of garlic next year and I think I will sell it as a fundraiser for Promising Hope Animal Sanctuary. I can put together a trio for sale, elephant garlic, Cherokee and my New Hampshire garlic. They are all very different sizes and I think it will be a huge success. Lots of folk love Italian food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.