Dolly and Innes go college

Innes got the good news last week that he had been offered a place at the nautical college as a cadet deck officer! It is what he really wants to do and we are all really chuffed that he is getting do it! My mum and George drove him down today and helped get him settled into halls, and he had a couple of classes and induction today too! I met them after work and once Innes was finished we all went out for dinner at West, which was lovely! We got Innes back to his halls and off he went, my mum was having kittens as he's her youngest, and the last to leave home! He'll be fine, and I'm only 25 miles away, although as much as my mum would like me to keep a close eye on him I suspect it would ruin his cool image if his old sister was hanging round too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.