Medora and The Badlands

Medora is tourist town of North Dakota. Everything about it celebrates Theodore Roosevelt who lived there for a time and Harold Schafer Mr Bubble. read all about Medora here if you are interested. We started the day at the gospel brunch, which was great. A delicious breakfast then Emily Walters and four others singing gospel/country songs.We travelled round some of the Roosevelt National park which is part of the Badlands, amazing to see. We saw  prairie dog towns, bison, antelope and a wild horse. I seem to have the bad luck of only catching them walking away so its become a standing joke about me photographing butts!!! I have bought Bella a book called whose butt? I could make the book myself!! We had our dinner at the pitchfork fondue my cowboy tray is in the collage, the beans really were delicious. After the food the highlight of the day the Medora Musical in the outside amphitheatre. It was very windy today and tonight the temperature started to plummet. It was cold!!! The show was very good and very different the cast really sang the praises of North Dakota and the finale was spectacular. I was glad to get back to the hotel for a warm up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.