Warhol Wee

A relaxing day seeing some of the sights of Chester, Hoylake and Liverpool. A mixed bag of ancient Roman history, seafront living and the home of The Beatles.

Chester is a beautiful walled city with a remarkable history that is evident everywhere you look. The road to Hoylake took us past some of the most palatial house I have seen outside of London. Quite a contrast from some areas on the north side of the Mersey! Liverpool is somewhere I used to visit regularly with my work and my favourite area has to be the Albert Docks. So it was a walk round this part of the city and a stop for a cup of tea and cake. On visiting the loo this is what I was confronted with. An Andy Warhol themed gents with tomato soup coloured urinals!

I am guessing this might be a leftover from Liverpool being the European City of Culture a couple of years ago!

I'll let you be the judge of whether this is in good taste!

PS - Thought Andy might approve of a stylish frame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.