Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Sky's on fire!

Went out on a blip hunt this evening as the sky was looking quite promising. I initially headed for a location up on a bridge by the motorway to get a bit of height but by the time I got there it had gone a bit flat. I turned around and started to head for home but decided on the spur of the moment to go down a lane I've not been down for some while and stopped by a bridge over the Ashby Canal. The lane is quite enclosed so I dropped down to the canal, and after just a few seconds, a rainbow started to appear.

I did quite a few there until the rain got to heavy to cope with, but, there are a couple of shots here and here! I was expecting to pick at least one of these and was happy enough.

Time to head home and grab something to eat then the sky burst into life again. Hey ho - back to one of my usual haunts. I've blipped these pylons several times before, but this is quite something - I won't make any apologies for picking this. No tweaks only a bot of sharpening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.