Day 1 in Pasty Land

Mr W made us get up really, really early to start our journey to Pasty Land to see Squidget for the weekend. I was then ready and waiting for 15 minutes while he fiddled about with maps and car covers. Im not a great talker in the mornings and was totally thrown when he asked me to move the X3 out the way of the Audi!!! Yes......he has actually driven the Audi.... in the rain.... the Cornwall!!!!!

Anyway, we collected the girls, (still at stupid o'clock), had a great journey down (I'm banned from posting sleeping in car pics!), stopped off at Suidgets work to surprise him (as the girls told him Mr hadn't bought the Audi and he was desperate to see it!) then went to Healeys Cider farm for a cream tea and ...well.. cider - of course!!!

Then we checked into our AirBnB. Its an amazingly huge 3 bed apartment overlooking my Heaven which is Fistral Beach in Newquay. We know we will be very happy here for the long weekend.

After a quick trip to Sainsburys for breakfast supplies, we got ready for an evening out. We then walked along the beach to the Stables where we met my brother and niece for a pizza and lashings of cider. Squidget then arrived from work (a little stressed but a few ciders helped him chill). It was so nice to have all my family around me.

The young ones then all went off to the pub. Mr W walked me back to the apartment and planned on going back out to join the young ones....he's currently snoring his head off next to me....I guess he can't be classed as one of the young ones anymore!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.