Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Spicing It Up

You might have noticed that my blips have become more colourful lately. I don't know how I didn't realize it earlier (I must have been completely ignorant of my surroundings): Brazil - and Brazilians - are a chaotic festival of the most vivid colours. Concentrating my attention on the reds, blues, yellows and greens has opened up a new world of photography to me - and I'm loving it. 
At first I will concentrate on primal and other basic colours and paint pictures like a child with one of those 12-colours-sets. As I get more comfortable with them I hope to expand my colour palette one step at a time.
Today's blip was taken at the central farmer's market and shows bottles of pimenta (liquid pepper in all varieties) on top of sweets made of manioc. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.