Hospital Socks

After an unexpected development yesterday, we spent the morning at the hospital in Kirkcaldy. The staff were wonderful, friendly, efficient, caring and informative.

S managed to find a wheelchair for D and as there was only a drop off point at the department we needed, my role was simply to find somewhere, anywhere, to park the car and then try and find it afterwards! Not that arduous, you would think! Ha!

D was seen promptly but still there was a lot of waiting around. Wisely I had taken my sock knitting to give me something to fill in the time! This pair are already sold, to a lady I met on the journey south from Orkney last week - she saw me knitting away on the bus, and asked for a blue pair!

It was a difficult and tiring day for D but, even so he quietly smiles and never complains. S is up at the crack of dawn and keeps going until late at night, there is so much to do. Luckily there is still time for a laugh and together we are making progress on the house moving front. Every day there are more boxes for the charity shops, the recycling centre and the auction sale room - and lots more to go to the new house!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.