what we did today...

By SarnieV

Kyles 10 miles

What a day for a run! Near perfect conditions! A bit warm up the hill but beautiful views. Not a good run for me - I was hungry just before it started at 12 noon (I hate lunchtime starts) and I quickly ate a picnic bar as I'd mislaid my normal snack bar. That was a mistake - I had a sore stomach for 5 miles of uphill :-/ so I was really slow. Normally I'm the one in front pushing the pace but Lorna was most definitely pushing mine. The last few miles poor Lorna had pain in her hip so we ended up slowing down for that too.
So a slow race but what a beautiful route, gorgeous views!
Hopefully another time they won't have run out of the correct size t-shirt (why ask what size we want if you're going to give them to the wrong people?) and they'll get in more than 50 veggie burgers for 500 participants. By the end I was starving and ended up having onions in a bun and an ice cream.
It was lovely to stand in the sea at the end - bliss on feet that had just run 10 miles on the road :-)
And as we were away as a group of mums away on our own, we headed back for cups of tea, birthday cake and glasses of bubbles :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.