Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Back Blip - London

Sarah I were in London for the weekend. It was a glorious day, we walked for miles in the sunshine and best of all I bought a Saturn 5 rocket at the Lego Shop. 

We had a lovely meal in Covent Garden, then went for a walk along the Thames. We sat and watched the sun setting and I thought to myself that there is nowhere better in the world for a city break than London.

As we were safely tucked up in bed, people having a Saturday night out were being murdered just across the river, for reasons that no right minded person could ever fathom. 

I had turned off my phone. In the morning there were a lot of messages and it was lovely that people were so concerned for us. I counted many blessings that morning, as did many of us I am sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.