A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Here it is!

I've just arrived at my daughter's house after what seemed like a very long journey today.

Sitting having a coffee in Leeds station this morning there were one after another announcements of delays and cancelations due to flooding. Glasgow, Newcastle, Middlesborough, York, Scarborough, Manchester and Hull all seem to have been affected. Amazingly my Plymouth train which comes down from Edinburgh through some of these places didn't seem to be affected but it was only 4 carriages and did seem very full. I,had my seat so was fine but for some reason we went to Newport in Wales. This has only happened once before and that was on a Sunday. Bristol Parkway is being renovated so maybe it has something to do with that.

Any way once here Grace picked me up and we went to Browns for afternoon tea. Thought I wouldn't bore you with another picture of that so went straight to look at the baby 'oom and took this. You can see the finished mountains and you may also spot the quilt I made.

Grace has now gone to Baby yoga (I'm apparently booked in for yoga tomorrow night) and then she is going to an NCT curry night! Sounds like a recipe for heartburn to me!

I'm staying in and hand hemming the binding on the patchwork quilt. Got to sing for my supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.