Red-crested pochard

'Look at that fro!' cried a girl behind me as I snapped a picture of the red-headed pochard in the mid of a feeding frenzy in St James's Park. He is a lovely duck - I like the colours of his 'fro' myself.

A great day getting back to stuff. I had an Easter card order so travelled into the centre to buy the right materials for it. Last year I didn't promote the wee card business that much as I was so busy with my day-job, but it feels good to get back into doing something creative in my spare time, all the more so because th cards feature my favourite rodent - the guinea pig.

My trip into town was combined with a walk through London, taking the time to look around me and take it easy. A fantastically sunny day and just the right type of light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.