Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Watching the seagulls

I have been rushing around today, ensuring that out next big church community event is as well publicised as possible.
I dropped off flyers at the lost dogs home, which seems appropriate for a pet blessing afternoon. I then continued along the road to Point Henry, next to the now closed aluminium smelter, just to stop and be quiet for a while.

For such a windswept and forgotten place, it is really busy. I think I have found the place of secret assignations in Geelong!
Goodness knows, truly, what deals and secrets are formed in the cars that park here for 10mins, and then quietly turn to disappear back along the dirt road.
I wonder whether I am as safe as the warm sheltering cocoon of my car lulls me into thinking, as I listen to the blustering wind, watch the gliding seagulls and witness the passing cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.